Bantad version av en text jag skrev nån gång -06

None of this does really matter
No one cares anyway
No one keeps an account of
All the sins you have to pay
I am already forgotten
A vague shadow of the past
It?s a matter of opinion
How long a useless life will last

But you would never realize
?til that time had passed you by
That one can adore another
Without meaning any harm

Since we were no more than two children
Seeking playmates in the sand
With our shovels and our buckets
Filled with something we called love

We were dirty now we?re drunken
And our games seem much more real
We switched the backyard to the bedroom
And had to care ?bout what we feel

But I can never love an angel
And you can never love a thief
You?re so kind it makes me hate you
And I stole all your hopes and dreams

You were too grand, you were too noble
To keep it simple where we were
And when I told you it was over
Your eyes could freeze the summer-air
You broke my bones and watched me suffer
The acid rivers in my eyes
When my strength I tried to gather
Between your forlorn useless cries

Even if I still adore you
There?s no use to try again
There are a thousand other women
Your heart can burn for other men

You were always like an angel
Even in my blindfolded eyes
Seeking wonders where you found them
And we had one you and I

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0